Press Articles

Opportunism and Discontent: Party Hoppers in UP Politics

Mojo | POV

By Gilles Verneirs
Read article

Three prominent OBC ministers resigned on three consecutive days from the Yogi Adityanath government. On January 11, Swami Prasad Maurya, Minister of Labour, tendered his resignation and promptly joined SP. On January 12, Dara Singh Chauhan, Minister for Forest and the Environment followed suit. On January 13, it was Dr. Dharam Singh Saini’s turn to resign and join Samajwadi Party.